BILBAO Ría 2000

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of BILBAO Ría 2000 is composed of representatives at the highest level of each of the Public Administrations or companies that are part of the Company.

Its President is the Mayor of Bilbao, Juan Mari Aburto Rique


Mr. Juan Mari Aburto Rique

Mayor of Bilbao

Deputy Chairman

Mr. José Antonio Santano Clavero

Secretary of State for Transport, and Sustainable Mobility at the Ministry for Transport and Sustainable Mobility

Mr. Asier Abaunza Robles

Deputy Councillor for Works and Urban Planning in Bilbao City Council

Mrs. Nora Abete García

Deputy Mayor and Deputy Councillor for Mobility and Sustainability in Bilbao City Council

Mr. Pedro María Azpiazu Uriarte

Minister for Economy and Treasury of the Basque Government

Mr. Ricardo Barkala Zumelzu

Chairman of the Bilbao Port Authority

Mrs. Itxaso Berrojalbiz Zabala

Provincial Councillor for Treasury and Finances

Mr. Iñaqui Carnicero Alonso-Colmenares

Secretary General for Urban Agenda, Housing and Architecture at the Ministry of Housing and Urban Agenda

Mrs. Amaia del Campo Berasategi

Mayor of Barakaldo

Mrs. Elixabete Etxanobe Landajuela

Chairman of the Provincial Council of Bizkaia

Mrs. María Soledad Garmendia Beloqui

Government Delegate in the Basque Country

Mrs. Elena González Gómez

Director of Integration Operations and Corporate Group of Adif

Mrs. Leire Iglesias Santiago

Managing Director of SEPES

Mr. Ekaitz López Amurrio

Economic and Financial Director at Bilbao Port Authority

Mr. Manuel Martínez Cepeda

Adif Commercial Operations Manager

Mr. Miguel Ángel Pino Gamero

Economic and Financial Director of SEPES

Mr. Vicente Reyes Martín

Subdelegate of the Government in Bizkaia

Mrs. Arantxa Tapia Otaegi

Minister for Economic Development, Sustainability and Environment of the Basque Government

General Manager

Mr. Ángel M.ª Nieva García

Secretary to the Board

Mr. Adolfo Ruigómez Momeñe